Board of Directors

The board of directors represents each of the organisations on site at Deaf Village Ireland.

List of current directors on the board of Deaf Village Ireland.


Anne Coogan

Chairperson of DVI


Sylvia Nolan

Sylvia Nolan Manager of Deaf Village Ireland reports to the chair and Board of Deaf Village Ireland.

Board Director

Dominic McGreal

Dominic is the representative of the Dublin Deaf Association.

Board Director

Liam Breen

Liam is the representative of the Deaf Heritage Centre.

Board Director

Feargal O Reilly

Independent Director.

Board Director

John Stewart

John is the representative of the Sign Language Interpreting Service.

Board Director

Brendan Lennon

Board Director

Tara Breen

Board Director

John Sherwin

John Sherwin is the representative for the Irish Deaf Society (IDS).

Board Director

Deirdre Byrne


Lorelei Lye Roberts

Lorelie Lye Roberts is the Company Secretary.